All You, Featuring Me

I am quoted (and pictured) in this month’s All You magazine!  While not as widely disseminated as Better Homes & Gardens and Good Housekeeping, All You is sold at Walmart stores (and maybe some other places as well) all over the country.  I have been hooked since I picked up my first copy because the magazine is different from all the others out there due to its focus on budget living.  For example, many magazines feature “budget” jeans that cost $50 or $60, but if All You does a feature on jeans, it features more pairs in the $20 to $30 range.  Unlike most magazines, All You is chock full of creative ideas for cooking, decorating and living without spending tons of moolah.  I also love that it features regular, everyday people–not just the attractive, wealthy or famous.

Anyway, this month’s issue (which should be on stands until around Feb. 20) has an article about ways to prevent food waste starting on page 6.  My brief comment is featured on page 7 as part of the article, along with a photo.  My photo is also on one of the first pages of the magazine in the section which lists all of the readers who contributed to the issue.  I was excited to see my face and comment in print, even if it’s just a brief blurb.  (Jake would like everyone to know that he played a part in this as well, since he took the picture.)  : )

Here are some photos of the issue and my contribution:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “All You, Featuring Me

  1. Thanks! Jake’s mom picked up a copy as well. It’s kind of neat to think that friends and family far and wide can pick up a copy of a magazine that has me in it, even if I only contributed two sentences and a tiny picture. : )

Any thoughts?